Last Restrospection

One more old poem I found. Must have been really depressed!

Stabbed in the back and
Deep dagger in my heart
In the night of moonlight
Need a shelter from the star

All life and every choice
Running across my eyes
Every wound is hurting
And bleeding every scar

Marching clouds conspire
Lightening join hands
Traitor waves look bigger
Why shore looks so far?

Tired of dragging my feet
Want to rest for a while
I am running out of breath
Fighting this bloody war

Leave a Reply

